Kathleen M. Foley
M.R. Rajagopal

Felicia Knaul, PhD, MA (Chair)

Director, University of Miami Institute for Advanced Study of the Americas
Professor, Department of Public Health Sciences, Miller School of Medicine, University of Miami
Senior Economist, Mexican Health Foundation
Founder and President, Cáncer de Mama: Tómatelo a Pecho

Paul Farmer, MD, PhD (Co-Chair)

Co-Founder and Chief Strategist, Partners In Health
Kolokotrones University Professor, Harvard University
Chair, Department of Global Health and Social Medicine, Harvard Medical SchoolChief
Division of Global Health Equity, Brigham and Women's Hospital
United Nations Special Advisor to the Secretary-General on Community-Based Medicine and Lessons from Haiti

Sir George Alleyne, OCC, MD, FRCP, FACP (Hon.), DSc (Hon.)

Director Emeritus, Pan American Health Organization
Chancellor, University of the West Indies
Adjunct Professor, Bloomberg School of Public Health, Johns Hopkins University


Professor of Global Health Systems, Harvard School of Public Health
Director, Health Systems Cluster, Harvard School of Public Health
Visiting Professor, Faculty of Medicine, Imperial College London
Honorary Professor, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine

Agnes Binagwaho, MD, PhD

Former Minister of Health, Republic of Rwanda
Senior Lecturer, Department of Global Health and Social Medicine, Harvard Medical School
Clinical Professor of Pediatrics, Geisel School of Medicine, Dartmouth

Snezana Bosnjak, MD, PhD

Research Professor, Supportive and palliative care physician
Department of Supportive Oncology, Institute for Oncology and Radiology of Serbia, Serbia, Belgrade

David Clark, PhD

Chair of Medical Sociology, School of Interdisciplinary Studies, University of Glasgow
Visiting Professor, Institute of Culture and Society, University of Navarra, Spain

James Cleary, MD, FAChPM

Associate Professor, Department of Medicine (Hematology and Oncology Section), University of Wisconsin School of MedicinePalliative Care Physician, University of Wisconsin Health Palliative Care Program
Director, Pain and Policy Studies Group, WHO Collaborating Center for Pain Policy in Palliative Care
University of Wisconsin Carbone Cancer Center 

José Ramón Cossío Díaz, JSD

Justice, Supreme Court of Justice of the Nation, Mexico
Former Dean and Professor of the Autonomous Technological Institute of Mexico (ITAM) University School of Law, Mexico
Editor of the “Health and Law” Section of the Gaceta Médica de México

Liliana De Lima, MS, MHA

Executive Director, International Association for Hospice and Palliative Care

Kathleen Foley, MD

Medical Director, International Palliative Care Initiative, Public Health Program, Open Society Foundations
Attending Neurologist, Department of Neurology, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Julio Frenk, MD, MPH, PhD

President, University of Miami
Former Dean of the Faculty, Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health
Former Minister of Health, Mexico


Senior Consultant, Division of Palliative Medicine, National Cancer Centre Singapore
Associate Professor, Duke-NUS Graduate Medical School & Yong loo Lin School of Medicine, National University of Singapore
Chair, Asia Pacific Hospice Palliative Care Network
Past Chair, Worldwide Hospice Palliative Care Alliance

Pascal J. Goldschmidt, MD

Former Dean, Leonard M. Miller School of Medicine, University of Miami 

Mary Gospodarowicz, MD, FRCPC, FRCR

Medical Director, Cancer Program, Princess Margaret Hospital
Professor and Chair, Department of Radiation Oncology, University of Toronto
Immediate Past President, Union for International Cancer Control

Liz Gwyther, MB, ChB, FCFP, MSc

CEO, Hospice Palliative Association of South Africa
Vice-chair, Worldwide Hospice Palliative Care Alliance
Senior lecturer, palliative medicine, University of Cape Town

Irene J. Higginson OBE BMedSci BMBS PhD FMedSci FRCP FFPHM

Professor of Palliative Care and Policy, King's College London/King's Health Partners
Scientific Director, Cicely Saunders International
NIHR Senior Investigator
Assistant Medical Director (Research), King's College Hospital

Sir Thomas Hughes-Hallett, BA

Chair, Chelsea and Westminster Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
Executive Chair, Institute of Global Health Innovation
Imperial College Trustee, King's Fund
Former Chief Executive, Marie Curie Cancer Care 

Huda Abu-Saad Huijer, RN, PhD, FEANS, FAAN

Professor of Nursing Science and Director Hariri School of Nursing, American University of Beirut, Lebanon
Immediate Past President, Lebanese Society for the Study of Pain
Vice-President, National Committee on Pain Relief and Palliative Care, Lebanon 

David Hunter, MD, PhD

Acting Dean of the Faculty and Dean for Academic Affairs
Vincent L. Gregory Professor of Cancer Prevention, Department of Epidemiology and Department of Nutrition
Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health

Dean Jamison, PhD

Emeritus Professor of Global Health, University of Washington
Senior Fellow in Global Health Sciences, University of California, San Francisco 

Eric Krakauer, MD, PhD

Director, International Programs, Harvard Medical School Center for Palliative Care
Associate Professor of Medicine and of Global Health & Social Medicine, Harvard Medical School
Attending Physician, Division of Palliative Care, Massachusetts General Hospital
Visiting Assistant Professor of Medicine, Ho Chi Minh City University of Medicine, Vietnam
Senior Health & Policy Advisor for Palliative Care, Partners In Health

Emmanuel Luyirika, MFM, MPA, BPA, MB, CHB

Executive Director, African Palliative Care Association

Diederik Lohman, MA

Interim Director, Health and Human Rights Division, Human Rights Watch

Rafael Lozano Ascencio, MD, MSc

Director, Center for Health Systems Research, National Institute of Public Health, Mexico
Professor of Global Health, Institute for Health Metrics and Evaluation, University of Washington 

María Elena Medina-Mora, PhD

Director, National Institute of Psychiatry, Ramon de la Fuente, Mexico  

Faith Mwangi-Powell, Msc, PhD

Chief of Party, University Research Co., LLC – Kenya
Founder and former Executive Director, African Palliative Care Association 

Sania Nishtar, SI, FRCP, PhD

Founder and President, Heartfile, Pakistan
Former Minister, Science and Technology, Education and Training, and Information Technology and Telcom of Pakistan

Meg O'Brien, PhD

Director, Global Cancer Treatment, American Cancer Society 

Lukas Radbruch, MD

Chair of Palliative Medicine, University of Bonn
Director, Department of Palliative Medicine, University Hospital, Bonn
Director, Center for Palliative Care, Malteser Hospital Seliger Gerhard Bonn/Rhein-Sieg, Bonn
Chair, International Association for Hospice and Palliative Care
President, German Association for Palliative Medicine 

M.R. Rajagopal, MBBS, MD, MNAMS

Co-Founder and Chairman, Pallium India
Director, WHO Collaborating Center for Policy and Training on Access to Pain Relief
Trivandrum Institute of Palliative Sciences, Pallium India
Vice Chairman, Asia Pacific Hospice Palliative Care Network 

Srinath K. Reddy, MD, DM

President, Public Health Foundation of India

María del Rocío Sáenz Madrigal, MPH, MD

Former Executive President, Costa Rican Social Security (Caja Costarricense de Seguro Social)
Former Minister of Health, Costa Rica 

Judy Salerno, MD, MS

President New York Academy of Medicine 

Yi-Xin Zeng, MD, PhD

President, Beijing Hospital